Skip to main content

Home Music Music News

Biffy Clyro release combined video for ‘A Hunger In Your Haunt’ and ‘Unknown Male 01’

The band's latest album drops next month

Biffy Clyro (Picture: Press)

Biffy Clyro have shared a new video ahead of the release of their new album, ‘The Myth Of The Happily Ever After’.

The band described the surprise new record, which arrives on October 22, as a” homegrown project” that formed from reactions to their latest album, ‘A Celebration Of Endings’.

A new video features two tracks, ‘A Hunger In Your Haunt’ and ‘Unknown Male 01’, and is more than ten minutes long.

Frontman Simon Neil said: “A ‘Hunger In Your Haunt’ was a riff I’d had kicking around for a while. It’s an expression of pure frustration. There were moments in the past year when I just wanted to scream my head off.

He continued: “I lacked purpose and didn’t want to get out of bed for a while, and the song is a wake-up call to myself. You need to get a fire in your belly and get up and do something, because no-one’s going to do it for you. It’s like a self-motivating mantra.”

Watch the new video below:

‘The Myth’ will be available on CD and digital formats, as well as a limited-edition red vinyl, that comes with a bonus CD. It features the audio of the livestream show Biffy performed at Glasgow Barrowland to celebrate the release of ‘A Celebration Of Endings.’

The tracklisting of the new record is below:

01. ‘DumDum’
02. ‘A Hunger in Your Haunt’
03. ‘Denier’
04. ‘Separate Missions’
05. ‘Witch’s Cup’
06. ‘Holy Water’
07. ‘Errors in the History of God’
08. ‘Haru Urara’
09. ‘Unknown Male 01’
10. ‘Existed’
11. ‘Slurpy Slurpy Sleep Sleep’