Skip to main content

Home Music Music News

Listen to Korn’s high-voltage new single ‘Lost In The Grandeur’

It comes ahead of the release of new album 'Requiem' later this week

By Hollie Geraghty

Korn on a colourful background
Korn's fourteenth album is out this week (Pic: press)

Korn have released new single ‘Lost In The Grandeur’ ahead of the release of their 14th studio album ‘Requiem’ coming Friday (February 4).

The track is a raucous offering from the nu-metal group, with reprieves of disillusioned, stripped back vocals. “Help me find my way / I know this all sounds so cliche,” frontman Jonathan Davis sings. “I’m so fed up with who I portray / So lost in the grandeur.”

Watch the video, featuring a dynamic electric animation by EFFIXX, below.

Last month the group shared new single  ‘Forgotten’ following November track ‘Start The Healing’ which both feature on the band’s 14th studio album.

Korn teased ‘Forgotten’ via a series of online easter eggs hidden on their website, newsletter, YouTube, Instagram, TikTok and Makersplace profiles.

The group also this week announced a ‘Requiem’ release live-streamed show from Los Angeles taking place Thursday (February 3).

The Requiem Mass will be an “an intimate ceremony & live performance at the Hollywood United Methodist Church in LA”, and will take place at 8pm PST (4am GMT).

Shared on social media, Korn said the event will be an opportunity to “gather in honour of the souls that have passed during these unprecedented times”.

“We will also be live-streaming globally for all to experience, direct from the church to our YouTube channel in real time,” they added. “Mark your calendars.” 

Due to demand, more tickets to attend in person have been made available to purchase here.

The band are also set to embark on a US tour of the new album which kicks off March 4 in Springfield, Missouri. Tickets and tour dates can be found here.

Find the full tracklist for ‘Requiem’ below.

1. ‘Forgotten’
2. ‘Let the Dark Do the Rest’
3. ‘Start The Healing’
4. ‘Lost in the Grandeur’
5. ‘Disconnect’
6. ‘Hopeless and Beaten’
7. ‘Penance to Sorrow’
8. ‘My Confession’
9. ‘Worst Is On Its Way’