Skip to main content

Home Music Music News

MOBO Awards 2022: Little Simz, Knucks and Central Cee lead winners

Check out all the winners in full.

By Nick Reilly

Little Simz for Rolling Stone UK (Picture: Kosmas Pavlos/Styling: Joseph Kocharian)

The winners of the MOBO Awards 2022 have been revealed, with major wins for the likes of Central Cee, Knucks and current Rolling Stone UK cover star Little Simz.

Simz and Knucks emerged as joint winners for Album Of The Year for ‘Sometimes I Might Be Introvert’ and ‘Alpha Pace’, respectively, while Song Of The Year went to Dreya Mac, FelixThe1st and Finch Fetti for ‘Own Brand (Baddie)’.

Other significant wins included Pink Pantheress securing the Best Female Act while Central Cee emerged as Best Male Act. There was a a Best Producer win for Inflo, an Outstanding Contribution win for Craig David and Nile Rodgers secured a Lifetime Achievement Award. 

The late Jamal Edwards MBE, who died earlier this year, won the Paving The Way Award.

This year also saw the introduction of two new categories: Best Alternative Music Act and Best Dance/Electronic Act. Bob Vylan won the Alternative Music Act, while Nia Archives won the latter category.

You can check out all the winners in full below.

Best Female Act:

Best Male Act:
Central Cee

Album Of The Year (joint winners):
Little Simz – ‘Sometimes I Might Be Introvert’
Knucks – ‘Alpha Pace’

Song Of The Year:
Dreya Mac, FelixThe1st and Finch Fetti – ‘Own Brand (Baddie)’

Best Newcomer:

Video Of The Year:
Central Cee – ‘Doja’

Best R&B/Soul Act:

Best Grime Act:
D Double E

Best Hip-Hop Act:
D-Block Europe

Best Drill Act:

Best International Act:
Burna Boy

Best Performance In A TV Show/Film:
Kaine Robinson (Kano) as Sully – Top Boy

Best Media Personality:
Nella Rose

Best Alternative Music Act:
Bob Vylan

Best Electronic/Dance Act:
Nia Archives

Best African Music Act:
Burna Boy

Best Gospel Act:
Still Shadey

Best Jazz Act:
Ezra Collective

Best Caribbean Music Act:

Best Producer:

Lifetime Achievement Award:
Nile Rodgers

Outstanding Contribution Award:
Craig David

Paving The Way Award:
Jamal Edwards MBE