Skip to main content

Home Music Music News

Walt Disco announce details of debut album ‘UNLEARNING’

The Glasgow band's debut effort, out in April via Lucky Number, is being previewed by first single 'How Cool Are You?'

By Will Richards

Walt Disco pose for the camera in make-up, standing in a line
Walt Disco in their new video for 'How Cool Are You?'. (Photo: Press).

Glasgow six-piece Walt Disco have announced details of their debut album – ‘UNLEARNING’ will come out in April via Lucky Number.

The band’s debut album, which follows a series of singles and EPs, is being previewed today (January 25) by first single ‘How Cool Are You?’, which comes complete with its own video.

Discussing the video, directed by Eric J Liddle and Kasparas Vidunas of Humble Film Productions, the band said: “This time we wanted to slip into our skates and paint the rink all the colours of the rainbow, flying in the face of the pouting ‘cool crew’ and showing that coolness shouldn’t come at the cost of having fun and accepting yourself!”

Walt Disco‘s ‘UNLEARNING’ comes out on April 1 and can be pre-ordered here. Watch the video for ‘How Cool Are You?’ below.

Around the album’s release, Walt Disco will tour the UK, with the dates beginning in late March and running through to the end of April, where they’ll headline London’s Scala.

See the band’s full list of tour dates below.

MARCH 2022
30 – Glasgow, St Luke’s
31 – Belfast, Voodoo

APRIL 2022
1 – Dublin, The Soundhouse
2 – Liverpool, Jimmy’s
4 – Sheffield, Yellow Arch Studios
5 – Hull, Tower Ballroom
6 – Newcastle, The Cluny
8 – York, The Crescent
9 – Leeds, Hyde Park Book Club
11 – Nottingham, The Bodega Social Club
12 – Birmingham, Mama Roux’s
13 – Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
17 – Manchester, YES
18 – Bristol, Rough Trade Bristol
20 – London, Scala