Skip to main content

Home Music Music News

Foals confirm release date, artwork and tracklist for new album ‘Life Is Yours’

The band will tour the UK in April and headline Latitude this summer

By Will Richards

Foals press shot, 2022
'Life Is Yours' will be the band's first release since the departure of Edwin Congreave. (Photo: Edward Cooke)

Foals have confirmed the release date, artwork and tracklist for their upcoming seventh album, ‘Life Is Yours’.

The album’s title was revealed last month alongside the release of new single ‘2AM’. ‘Life Is Yours’ follows Foals‘ two albums from 2019, under the ‘Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost’ banner.

Al0ngside the news that they will headline this year’s Latitude Festival in July, Foals have now confirmed that ‘Life Is Yours’ will be released on June 17 and have shared its 11-song tracklist and official artwork.

“I feel that with ‘Everything Not Saved…’ we touched upon all of the facets of our sound up until that point,” frontman Yannis Philippakis said in a statement.

“This time we wanted to find a new way to express ourselves. We wanted to refocus and do something that shared a DNA throughout the songs: a physicality, a danceability, and with energy and joyousness. It’s definitely the poppiest record we’ve ever made.”

See the artwork and tracklist for Foals’ ‘Life Is Yours’ below.

1. ‘Life Is Yours’
2. ‘Wake Me Up’
3. ‘2AM’
4. ‘2001’
5. ‘(summer sky)’
6. ‘Flutter’
7. ‘Looking High’
8. ‘Under The Radar’
9. ‘Crest of the Wave’
10. ‘The Sound’
11. ‘Wild Green’

In an interview with Rolling Stone UK last year, Philippakis said the group’s new music will be “ready for you to party to.”

He added: “I wanted the songs to be capsules to transport people – and myself – out of the time that we were in. A lot of the new songs are set in far-flung places that are halcyon and idyllic. That’s part of the power of music, to act as a vessel for transport.

“It felt like postcards from the past for the future. I was taking shards of sun-drenched, joyous memories of being at a party somewhere, which felt so out of reach at that time, and trying to project it and manifest it into the future for when stuff reopened.”

Foals will tour Europe from April onwards, with a slew of UK dates in the diary ahead of their Latitude headline slot.

See the full list of dates below.

20 – Edinburgh, Usher Hall
21 – Edinburgh, Usher Hall
23 – Birmingham, Arena
25 – Hull, Bonus Arena
26 – Newcastle, O2 City Hall
27 – Brighton, Centre
29 – London, Olympia
30 – London, Olympia

MAY 2022
1 – London, Olympia
2 – London, Olympia
5 – Blackpool, Empress Ballroom
6 – Blackpool, Empress Ballroom
9 – London, O2 Academy Brixton

JUNE 2022
27 – Dublin, Fairview Park
29 – Manchester, Castlefield Bowl (Sounds of the City)

JULY 2022

8 – Leeds, Millennium Square (Sounds of the City)
9 – Glasgow, TRSNMT
23 – Suffolk, Latitude Festival