Skip to main content

Home Music Music News

Gossip reunite for Rick Rubin-produced new album ‘Real Power’

The band have also shared new single 'Crazy Again', their first new material in over a decade.

By Will Richards

Gossip (Picture: Press)

Gossip are reuniting for a new Rick Rubin-produced album called Real Power, and have shared their first new song in over a decade.

Real Power will be released on March 22, 2024, via Sony Music Entertainment and is being previewed by first single ‘Crazy Again’.

‘When we began, so much about Gossip was about running away- that was always in the music,” vocalist Beth Ditto said in a statement.

“We survived. We came from nothing, and we got the fuck out of there. And to be here 20 years later and still making music together is just incredible.”

Watch the video for ‘Crazy Again’ and see the tracklist for Real Power below.

Real Power:

01 ‘Act Of God’
02 ‘Real Power’
03 ‘Don’t Be Afraid’
04 ‘Crazy Again’
05 ‘Edge Of The Sun’
06 ‘Give It Up For Love’
07 ‘Turn The Card’
08 ‘Tell Me Something’
09 ‘Light It Up’
10 ‘Tough’
11 ‘Peace and Quiet’