Skip to main content

Home Music Music News

Here’s four new Beach House songs from ‘Once Twice Melody’

The second part of Beach House's upcoming new album is here.

Beach House in black-and-white, facing each other in front of a series of white flowers
Beach House. (Credit: David Belisle).

Beach House have today (December 8) shared a second group of four songs from their upcoming album, ‘Once twice Melody’ – listen to them below.

The duo, made up of Victoria Legrand and Alex Scally, shared their upcoming new album’s title track alongside the song’s ‘Superstar’, ‘Pink Funeral’ and ‘Through Me’ on November 10.

Beach House’s eighth studio album will arrive on February 18 via Bella Union and is being released in four parts.

Today, four new songs have been shared – ‘Runaway’, ‘ESP’, ‘New Romance’ and ‘Over And Over’. You can watch the visualiser for chapter two of their new album and hear all four new songs here:

The third part of ‘Once Twice Melody’, featuring another five songs, will arrive on January 18.

Produced by Beach House themselves, ‘Once Twice Melody’ was mixed by Alan Moulder, Caesar Edmunds, Trevor Spencer, and Dave Fridmann and was recorded at studios in Cannon Falls, Los Angeles and Baltimore.

Beach House have also announced a UK and European tour for 2022

The stint will begin in Dublin on May 21 and will head to Glasgow, Manchester and London from there. It will conclude in Copenhagen on June 9.

Tickets are on sale now here – see the UK and European dates below:

MAY 2022

21 – The National Stadium, Dublin
23 – Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow
24 – Manchester Academy, Manchester
26 – O2 Academy Brixton, London
28 – De Roma, Antwerp
30 – Ancienne Belgique, Brussels
31 – L’Olympia, Paris

JUNE 2021

2 – Paloma, Nimes
4 – Primavera Sound Festival, Barcelona
7 – Carlswerk Victoria, Cologne
8 – Columbiahalle, Berlin
9 – Falkoner Centre, Copenhagen