Skip to main content

Home Music Music News

Cate Le Bon returns with sixth album, ‘Pompeii,’ written “in a time warp”

Watch the music video for 'Running Away,' directed by Casey Raymond and shot in Wales

By Marissa Cetin

Cate Le Bon press photo for new album Pompeii by Huw Evans.
Cate Le Bon will release her sixth album, 'Pompeii,' on February 4, 2022. (Picture: Huw Evans)

Cate Le Bon is back with her sixth album, ‘Pompeii.’

The British singer, who will release the nine-track LP on February 4, 2022, via Mexican Summer, said in a statement that the album “was written and recorded in a quagmire of unease. Solo. In a time warp. In a house I had a life in 15 years ago.”

Le Bon says the full-length’s subtitle is, “You will be forever connected to everything.” She added: “Which, depending on the time of day, is as comforting as it is terrifying. The sense of finality has always been here… The world is on fire but the bins must go out on a Tuesday night. Political dissonance meets beauty regimes. I put a groove behind it for something to hold on to. The grief is in the saxophones.”

Watch the video for lead single, ‘Running Away,’ directed by Casey Raymond and shot in historical venue The Factory in Porth, Wales.

Le Bon will head out on tour for the album early next year, starting in Woodstock, New York in February and ending up in Amsterdam mid-April, with stops throughout the UK, EU and US. See the full list of dates below.

Cate Le Bon’s previous album was 2019’s ‘Reward,’ which was nominated for the Mercury Prize.

See the full tracklist for ‘Pompeii.’

1. ‘Dirt on the Bed’
2. ‘Moderation’
3. ‘French Boys’
4. ‘Pompeii’
5. ‘Harbour’
6. ‘Running Away’
7. ‘Cry Me Old Trouble’
8. ‘Remembering Me’
9. ‘Wheel’