Skip to main content

Home Music Music News

Groove Armada announce anniversary box set, release new single ‘Hold a Vibe’

The box set will mark the 25th anniversary of the dance music duo's debut single ‘At the River’

By Hollie Geraghty

Groove Armada have announced a career-spanning anniversary box set called GA25 and released lead single ‘Hold a Vibe’.

To mark the 25th anniversary of the dance music duo’s debut single, ‘At the River’, Groove Armada will revisit their most iconic songs on GA25, which will be released 11 November via BMG.

Vibrant new single ‘Hold a Vibe’ features vocals from dancehall artist Red Rat, which a press release describes as a “groove-laden homage to dub and funk”.

The cover artwork for Groove Armada's ‘GA25’
The cover artwork for Groove Armada’s ‘GA25’ (Picture: Fredde Lanka)

The song marks Groove Armada’s first single since 2020’s ‘Lover 4 Now’.

GA25 will be a 25-track double CD and 2-side LP, including a 32-page booklet and A3 poster, featuring tracks like ‘Song 4 Mutya’, ‘I See You Baby’ and ‘Superstylin’’.

You can listen to ‘Hold a Vibe’ here and pre-order the anniversary box set here.

Earlier this year, Groove Armada – musical duo Tom Findlay and Andy Cato – embarked on their final UK tour, opening at Glasgow’s Barrowlands before closing out with two nights at Brixton Academy, where they were joined by Norman Jay, PBR Streetgang and Ewan McVicar.

The duo also recently commissioned a next remix series, most recently collaborating with McVicar on a ‘Spacehouse’ remix of their 1999 track ‘I See You Baby’.

Groove Armada originally planned to retire from performing following a farewell tour in 2010. “We’ve crossed and re-crossed the world with this band and crew,” the pair said in a statement at the time. “There’s no other team like it. With their help, GA live became the sound of legendary nights from Mount Fuji to Moscow.

“It’s not often in the spotlight maybe; but ask the people who have come and filled the tents and surrounded the stages for the last decade. A massive thanks to all of them, for staying with us on a journey from Richie Havens to Saint Saviour.”

In 2020, Groove Armada released ‘Edge of the Horizon’, their first new album in 10 years.

Find the full GA25 tracklist below.

GA25 tracklisting:


  1. I See You Baby
  2. Song 4 Mutya
  3. Easy
  4. Superstylin’
  5. If Everybody Looked the Same
  6. Purple Haze
  7. Get Down
  8. My Friend
  9. Chicago
  10. Love Sweet Sound
  11. Edge Hill
  12. Girls Say
  13. Back to My Roots (feat. Richie Havens)


  1. One Way (feat. J.Lamotta)
  2. Dance Our Hurt Away (feat. Paris Brightledge)
  3. 2000 People
  4. Edge of the Horizon (GA25 live edit feat. Jess Larabee)
  5. I Love You Forever
  6. Paper Romance (2022 remix)
  7. History (2021 remake)
  8. Hold a Vibe (feat. Red Rat)
  9. Holding Out Forever (feat. James Alexander Bright)
  10. Shekina (Groove Armada Terrace 2000 Remix)
  11. At the River