Skip to main content

Home Music Music News

Jockstrap announce debut album ‘I Love You Jennifer B’

The duo's anticipated debut lands in September

By Nick Reilly

Jockstrap, 2022 (Picture: Eddie Whelan)
Jockstrap, 2022 (Picture: Eddie Whelan)

Hotly-tipped London duo Jockstrap have announced details of their debut album ‘I Love You Jennifer B’.

The first full length record from Georgia Ellery and Taylor Skye is the product of more than three years of work, led by powerful lead single ‘Glasgow’.

The duo said of the album, which arrives on September 9 via Rough Trade: “Everything on it is pretty singular sounding so we hope there is a track on there for everyone and something that speaks to you and says ‘I’m a banger.’”

Of ‘Glasgow’, Taylor said: “Glasgow is our coming of age, moving forward, long-distance, travelling, beautiful bosk, wonderful thicket song.”

Georgia added: “Glasgow is a great city, perhaps my favourite in the UK. Only downside is that it’s so damn cold all the time.”

You can check out the rest of their UK dates for 2022below:

24 July | Bluedot Festival, Cheshire

29 Sept | The Mash House, Edinburgh

30 Sept | Stereo, Glasgow

1 Oct | The White Hotel, Manchester

3 Oct | Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds

4 Oct | Hare & Hounds, Birmingham

5 Oct | The Fleece, Bristol

7 Oct | Norwich Arts, Norwich

8 Oct | Patterns, Brighton

10 Oct | Village Underground, London

11 Oct | Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff