Skip to main content

Home Music Music News

Jungle announce fourth album ‘Volcano’ and share first single

'Candle Flame' is the first official single from the follow-up to 'Loving in Stereo'

By Joe Goggins

'Volcano' was recorded in London and Los Angeles. (Photo: Press)

Jungle have announced details of their fourth studio album and released the first single – you can hear it below.

The London dance duo, comprised of Josh Lloyd-Watson and Tom McFarland, will return on August 11th with Volcano, the follow-up to 2021’s acclaimed Loving in Stereo. You can see the full track listing for the record below. They’ve also dropped the first new music from the album in the form of ‘Candle Flame’, a collaborative effort featuring Erick the Architect.

Written largely on the Loving in Stereo tour, the recording for Volcano began in an Airbnb in Los Angeles, before the pair returned to their spiritual home of Studio B at London’s Metropolis Studios to complete the album. It is set to feature guest turns from Bas, Roots Manuva, Channel Tres and JNR Williams.

Speaking about the single in a statement, the pair said: “as Jungle, we are incredibly proud of our latest release, ‘Candle Flame’. We wanted to create a song that was both personal and relatable, exploring the highs and lows of love and relationships in a way that was both poetic and authentic. Working with Erick the Architect was an absolute pleasure, and his unique perspective and talent added an extra layer of depth and richness to the track.”

“‘Candle Flame’ represents everything that we stand for as a band – creativity, passion, and a commitment to making music that touches the hearts and minds of our fans,” they went on. “We can’t wait for everyone to hear it, and we hope that it brings joy and inspiration to all who listen.”

Additionally, Jungle have confirmed details of an extensive European tour for this Autumn, to add to their already announced headline appearance at London’s All Points East Festival in August. The run will take them to France, Spain, Italy, Portugal, Germany, Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Belgium and the Netherlands in October and November, after a North American tour in September.

Jungle – Volcano:

  1. ‘Us Against the World’
  2. ‘Holding On’
  3. ‘Candle Flame’ [feat. Erick the Architect]
  4. ‘Dominoes’
  5. ‘I’ve Been in Love’ [feat. Channel Tres]
  6. ‘Back on 74’
  7. ‘You Ain’t No Celebrity’ [feat. Roots Manuva]
  8. ‘Coming Back’
  9. ‘Don’t Play’ [feat. Mood Talk]
  10. ‘Every Night’
  11. ‘Problemz’
  12. ‘Good at Breaking Hearts’ [feat. JNR Williams & 33.3]
  13. ‘Palm Trees’
  14. ‘Pretty Little Thing’ [feat. Bas]