Skip to main content

Home Music Music News

Porij announce debut album ‘Teething’, share new single ‘My Only Love’

The band have also detailed a run of new UK and US tour dates.

By Will Richards

Porij (Picture: Jesse Glazzard)

Porij have announced the release of their debut album, Teething – hear new single ‘My Only Love’ below.

The band will release their first full-length on April 26 via Play It Again Sam, and tour it across the UK and US later this year.

Discussing the new single, the band said: “I went to see ‘Dancing at Lughnasa’ at the National Theatre and was  completely struck by a moment in the closing monologue which has the line “Dancing with eyes  half-closed because to open them would break the spell.” This felt so fitting to how I was  immediately dealing with the conflict I was experiencing. The power of succumbing to denial felt  particularly inviting.

“Over time the lyrics settled and this song anchors on the thoughts in the  bridge saying ‘I don’t know if this will be my forever love but it’s my only love for now’. It’s easy to  put pressure on a long term relationship but through this song I remembered to enjoy each  moment and not take things too seriously.” 

Listen to ‘My Only Love’ and see the band’s new and existing tour dates below.

17 – Cambridge, Portland Arms
18 – London, The Windmill
19 – Sheffield, The Leadmill
20 – Nottingham, Rough Trade
21 – York, Fulford Arms

MARCH 2024
7 – Manchester, Band On The Wall (6Music Festival) 
11 – New York, Baby’s All Right
18 – Los Angeles, The Echo
19 – San Francisco, Rickshaw Shop
21 – Seattle, Madame Lou’s

APRIL 2024
16 – Newcastle, The Gove
17 – Glasgow, King Tut’s
19 – Leeds, The Wardrobe
23 – Bristol, Trinity Centre
24 – London, Electric Ballroom