Skip to main content

Home Music Music News

Watch Oasis’ new video of ‘Acquiesce’ live at Knebworth

The band are releasing a 25th anniversary edition of B-sides collection 'The Masterplan'.

By Will Richards

Oasis (Picture: Jill Furmanovsky)

Oasis have shared a video of their performance of ‘Acquiesce’ from their huge Knebworth gig in 1996 – watch it first on Rolling Stone UK below.

The band are releasing a 25th anniversary edition of their B-sides and rarities collection The Masterplan on N0vember 3.

Included in the reissue package will be CD, cassette and limited-edition double vinyl formats of the album. It can be pre-ordered here.

Ahead of its release, the band have shared a highlight of the legendary Knebworth show, performing the album’s opening track ‘Acquiesce’.

Check it out below.

See the tracklist for The Masterplan collector’s edition below.

1. ‘Acquiesce’ (Remastered)
2. ‘Underneath The Sky’ (Remastered)
3. ‘Talk Tonight’ (Remastered)
4. ‘Going Nowhere’ (Remastered)
5. ‘Fade Away’ (Remastered)
6. ‘The Swamp Song’ (Remastered)
7. ‘I Am The Walrus’ – Live Glasgow Cathouse June ‘94 (Remastered)
8. ‘Listen Up’ (Remastered)
9. ‘Rockin’ Chair’ (Remastered)
10. ‘Half The World Away’ (Remastered)
11. ‘(It’s Good) To Be Free’ (Remastered)
12. ‘Stay Young’ (Remastered)
13. ‘Headshrinker’ (Remastered)
14. ‘The Masterplan’ (Remastered)

Next year, Liam Gallagher is set to play a 30th anniversary UK tour of Oasis‘ Definitely Maybe, where he will play the album in its entirety.

Discussing the gigs, Gallagher said: “I’m bouncing around the house to announce the ‘Definitely Maybe’ Tour. The most important album of the ‘90s bar none. I wouldn’t be anywhere without it and neither would you, so let’s celebrate together LG x.”