Skip to main content

Home Music Music News

Beabadoobee shares huge new single ‘See You Soon’ from ‘Beatopia’

The latest 'Beatopia' preview is "meant to make you feel like you’re tripping on shrooms"

By Will Richards

Beabadoobee posing for a press shot in black-and-white
Beabadoobee. (Photo: Erika Kamano)

Beabadoobee has shared a new preview of her forthcoming second album ‘Beatopia’ – listen to the huge ‘See You Soon’ below.

The highly-anticipated follow-up to debut album ‘Fake It Flowers’ is due out on July 15 via Dirty Hit, and Beabadoobee recently confirmed a duet on the album with PinkPantheress.

Discussing new single ‘See You Soon’, the singer-songwriter said: “I feel like the idea behind ‘See You Soon’ is that it’s meant to make you feel like you’re tripping on shrooms. Or, I feel like the chorus especially, I want it to sound like a breath of fresh air, like, you know, like a realisation of some sort.”

The song, she says, was written when she was “away a lot and making a lot of mistakes and doing a lot of things to help me figure a lot of stuff out. And I feel like I found the importance of doing that really, it was really therapeutic because it made me appreciate everything around me so much more.”

She added: “Being away and being by myself with my own thoughts, it was kind of like a punch in the face. And I guess it’s just really playing along with the fact that you know, it’s okay to make mistakes, as long as it makes you a stronger person, as long as it makes everything makes sense. And it’s important to be by yourself sometimes.”

Listen to ‘See You Soon’ below.

Earlier this year, Beabadoobee shared her first new music of 2022 in the form of ‘Fall In Love With A Girl’, a collaboration with Cavetown.

In a recent interview about the album, Beabadoobee said every song on her new record “is in a whole different world,” adding: “I’ve never made such different songs in one piece of music before.

“It’s the first time where every single song you just can’t compare it to anything else from the record. There’re some songs where it’s just me and some songs where it’s very heavy. We reference a lot of music we were listening to at the time, Jacob and I.”

Beabadoobee has also announced her biggest UK and Ireland headline tour to date in October, kicking off in Dublin and finishing up at London’s 02 Brixton Academy.

Find the full tour schedule below. Tickets can be purchased here.


4 – Olympia Theatre, Dublin
5 – Ulster Hall, Belfast
7 – O2 Academy, Bristol
8 – UEA, Norwich
10 – Rock City, Nottingham
11 – NX, Newcastle
13 – Manchester Academy, Manchester
14 – Foundry, Sheffield
17 – Chalk, Brighton
18 – Engine Rooms, Southampton
19 – O2 Brixton Academy – London

‘Beatopia’ tracklist:

1. ‘Beatopia Cultsong’
2. ’10:36′
3. ‘Sunny day’
4. ‘See you Soon

5. ‘Ripples’
6. ‘the perfect pair’
7. ‘broken cd’
8. ‘Talk’
9. ‘Lovesong’
10. ‘Pictures of Us’
11. ‘fairy song’
12. ‘Don’t get the deal’
13. ‘tinkerbell is overrated (feat. PinkPantheress)’
14. ‘You’re here that’s the thing