Skip to main content

Home Music Music News

Shygirl announces new EP ‘Club shy’

The new release arrives in March.

By Nick Reilly

Shygirl (Picture: Press)

Shygirl has announced details of a new EP called ‘Club Shy’, as well as sharing a new collaborative single with Boys Noize.

The new song is called ‘tell me’ and comes as the London DJ, producer and singer gears up to release the six-track EP on February 9 via Because Music. A pink vinyl edition will also be released on March 29 and you can Pre-order/pre-save it here.

The EP is named after the singer’s club events of the same name that have taken place in cities such as London, Los Angeles, Chicago, New York City and Brazil across the last two years. In turn, the EP is described as “an extension of Shygirl’s eponymous club experience”.

Shygirl produced the collection alongside an eclectic list of collaborators including Cosha, SG Lewis, Boys Noize, Kingdom and Empress Of. You can check out the track list in full below.

01. ‘4eva’ (feat. Empress Of & Kingdom)
02. ‘f@k€’ (feat. Kingdom)
03. ‘thicc’ (feat. Cosha)
04. ‘mute’ (feat. Lolo Zouaï)
05. ‘tell me’ (feat. Boys Noize)
06. ‘mr useless’ (feat. SG Lewis)

This follows her debut album Nymph, which arrived in September 2022.

“I almost sidestepped part of my story in a lot of ways — the takeaway from [previous EP] Alias was that I’m a big, strong assertive woman and I forgot to tell you guys how I got to that space,” Shygirl previously said.

Nymph tells us a bit more of that. It’s through being vulnerable, putting myself in precarious positions emotionally that I got to those themes of strength. I think it’s necessary for people to treat me nice to know that I’m a person. How can I expect an audience to be careful with me if I don’t tell part of that story?”