Skip to main content

Home Music Music News

Taylor Swift reveals ‘Tortured Poets Department’ track list

The superstar won her 13th Grammy — Best Pop Vocal Album for 'Midnights' — and delivered a bit of news.

By Angie Martoccio

Taylor Swift (Picture: Beth Garrabrant)

After revealing the title of her upcoming album, Tortured Poets Department, during the 2024 Grammys on Sunday, Taylor Swift released the track list on Monday.

The album, out April 19, will feature collaborations with Post Malone and Florence + The Machine, and will pack a total of 17 songs (including bonus track, ‘The Manuscript.’)

Swift revealed the news of her 11th studio album after she took the stage to accept the award for Best Pop Vocal Album (Midnights) — marking her 13th Grammy win (her lucky number). “I want to say thank you to the members of the Recording Academy for voting this way,” she said on Sunday night. “But I know that the way that the Recording Academy voted is a direct reflection of the passion of the fans. So I want to say thank you to the fans by telling you a secret that I’ve been keeping from you for the last two years, which is that my brand new album comes out on April 19. It’s called The Torture Poets Department. I’m gonna go and post the cover. Right now, backstage. Thank you.”

True to her word, soon after she shared a black and white cover of her laying in bed along with the handwritten words: “And so I enter into evidence/My tarnished coat of arms/My muses, acquired like bruises/My talismans and charms/The tick, tick, tick of love bombs/My veins of pitch black ink/All’s fair in love and poetry/Sincerely, the Chairman of the Tortured Poets Department.”

Side A
‘Fortnight (feat. Post Malone)’
‘The Tortured Poets Department’
‘My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys’
‘Down Bad’

Side B
‘So Long, London’
‘But Daddy I Love Him’
‘Fresh Out the Slammer’
‘Florida!!! (Florence + the Machine)

Side C
‘Guilty as Sin?’
‘Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?’
‘I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)’

Side D
‘I Can Do It With a Broken Heart’
‘The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived’
‘The Alchemy’
‘Clara Bow’
Bonus Track: ‘The Manuscript’