Skip to main content

Home Music Music News

Tomorrow X Together announce sixth mini album ‘Minisode 3: Tomorrow’

The new Minisode follows The Name Chapter: Freefall, which they dropped last October

By Tomás Mier

Tomorrow X Together (Picture: Big Hit Entertainment)

Five years of TXT is more than enough of a reason for celebration.

Over the weekend, K-pop group Tomorrow x Together announced that they’ll release their sixth mini album, Minisode 3: Tomorrow, on April 1, as they unveiled the new logo and color scheme for the upcoming era.

The group shared a firework-filled video at a live event that captured a transition from the group’s last album era, The Name Chapter: Freefall, into the new one unveiling three icons that look like handwritten stars as a message in Morse code plays in the background. (It’s a nod to their first Minisode in 2020.)

Along with the announcement, the group released teaser trailers that see the group’s members — Yeonjun, Soobin, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and HueningKai — in creamy white colors while wearing bright, shimmering crowns. (Here’s Soobin’s… because we stan.)

The group’s last release, The Name Chapter: FREEFALL, dropped in October. The album featured ‘Happily Ever After,’ ‘Chasing That Feeling,’ and ‘Do It Like That’ with the Jonas Brothers. Before then, they released Sweet in July 2023, which included ‘Ito’ and several Japanese versions of their previous tracks. Late last year, they also collaborated with Brazilian star Anitta on ‘Back for More.’

The group dropped Minisode 1, featuring their massive hit ‘Blue Hour,’ in 2020. Minisode 2, which included ‘Good Boy Gone Bad,’ dropped in 2022.

Tomorrow X Together performed at Lollapalooza in Chicago last summer. The five-piece stacked their set list with bright, melodic songs like ‘Farewell, Neverland’ and brought out Coi Leray for a surprise cameo during ‘Happy Fools.’

“This feels unreal for me,” Soobin said of their headlining status.

From Rolling Stone.