Skip to main content

Home Music Music News

Liam Gallagher teases new single ‘C’mon You Know’, out Friday

The Oasis icon is readying the title track from his third solo album for April 1

By Joe Goggins

Liam Gallagher press shot, 2022
(Photo: Press)

Liam Gallagher has teased a snippet of a new single, ahead of its expected release on Friday (April 1).

The second single from ‘C’mon You Know’, his long-awaited third solo album, appears imminent, with the former Oasis frontman posting a 20-second clip from a new track to Instagram; you can hear it here. Artwork with the record’s title spray-painted on a wall provide the clip’s visuals, while the caption is a restrained one by Gallagher’s usual standards, simply reading “C’mon You Know. Friday.”

‘C’mon You Know’ has been the iconic singer’s online sign-off for some time now, replacing the title of his 2017 solo debut, ‘As You Were’, as his catchphrase, but on this occasion, he appears to be hinting that the title track itself is ready. He debuted the track at a Teenage Cancer Trust benefit gig at the Royal Albert Hall last Saturday (March 25), the same show at which he dedicated Oasis’ classic ‘Live Forever’ to late Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins, who had passed a day previously.

Fans have already had one taste of ‘C’mon You Know’ so far; lead single ‘Everything’s Electric’, which was co-written by Foos frontman Dave Grohl and features him on drums. Last Wednesday (March 23), Gallagher revealed to fans via Twitter that he was shooting a music video “up north”; the following day, he was spotted filming on the roof of the Midland Hotel in his hometown of Manchester, just yards from Manchester Central, which, under its old name of G-MEX, hosted two legendary Oasis shows in December 1997.

Back in February, Gallagher finally revealed the full track listing for ‘C’mon You Know’, which you can see below. This summer, he will take the record to UK stadiums, on a run that will see both a massive homecoming at the home of his beloved Manchester City and an emotional return to Knebworth, where he’ll play two nights. See the full dates below.

Liam Gallagher – ‘C’mon You Know’:

  1. ‘More Power’
  2. ‘Diamonds in the Dark’
  3. ‘Don’t Go Halfway’
  4. ‘Too Good for Giving Up’
  5. ‘Was Not Meant to Be’
  6. ‘C’mon You Know’
  7. ‘Everything’s Electric’
  8. ‘The World Is in Need’
  9. ‘Moscow Rules’
  10. ‘I’m Free’
  11. ‘Better Days’
  12. ‘Sweet Children’

Liam Gallagher, June 2022:

1 – Manchester, Etihad Stadium

3 – Knebworth, Knebworth House

4 – Knebworth , Knebworth House 

24 – Belfast, Belsonic Festival

26 – Glasgow, Hampden Park