Skip to main content

Home Music Music News

Charli XCX unveils full ‘CRASH’ track listing

Ahead of the album's release next Friday (March 18)

By Joe Goggins

Charli XCX wears a bikini with blood dripping down her head in a press shot
'CRASH' (Photo: Press)

Charli XCX has revealed the full track listing for her forthcoming fifth album, ‘CRASH’.

Just over a week ahead of the record’s release on March 18, the singer has released full details of the follow-up to 2020’s Mercury Prize-nominated ‘How I’m Feeling Now’. The 12-track album will feature all four of XCX’s most recent singles, including ‘Good Ones’, ‘Baby’, her Rina Sawayama collaboration ‘Beg for You’ and her team-up with Christine and the Queens and Caroline Polachek, ‘New Shapes’.

In preparation for the arrival of ‘CRASH’, XCX sat down for an in-depth digital cover story with Rolling Stone UK. She discussed her complicated relationship with her fans and with fame, as well as ‘CRASH’s gestation. “I’ve been feeling quite low throughout 2022, to be honest,” she said. “I feel like my mental health has really taken a toll. I’ve never cared if you like my music or hate my music – don’t listen to it if you don’t like it – but I think at a time when I was already feeling quite low, that kind of rhetoric honestly just really hurt my feelings.”

Reflecting on fame, she added: “There is this misconception that people in the public eye are able to take any shit that you throw at them and yes, we do have to learn how to handle negativity and criticism because it comes with the territory, but at the same time, everyone’s a fucking human being. I guess on that day that I messaged that I felt more human than ever.” You can go behind the scenes of her cover shoot here.

XCX will take ‘CRASH’ on the road later this year, on a tour that will include a number of UK dates, which you can see in full below. She told Rolling Stone UK: “Despite my stubbornness and quite cunty attitude, I am a really positive person and I’m really, really so fucking hyped to get on the tour and the stage and bring this shit to life. I used to play shows at Hoxton Bar and Grill with only my mum and dad there, so to think there’ll be thousands and thousands of people watching me sing my songs is crazy and I’m really excited about it.”

‘CRASH’ track listing:

  1. ‘Crash’
  2. ‘New Shapes’ (feat. Christine and the Queens and Caroline Polachek)
  3. ‘Good Ones’
  4. ‘Constant Repeat’
  5. ‘Beg for You’ (feat. Rina Sawayama)
  6. ‘Move Me’
  7. ‘Baby’
  8. ‘Lightning’
  9. ‘Every Rule’
  10. ‘Yuck’
  11. ‘Used to Know Me’
  12. ‘Twice’

Charli XCX, May 2022:

15 – Glasgow, O2 Academy

17 – Manchester, O2 Victoria Warehouse

18 – Birmingham, O2 Academy Birmingham

19 – London, Alexandra Palace

21 – Norwich, UEA LCR

22 – Sheffield, O2 Academy Sheffield

23 – Nottingham, Rock City